BrownTwitter

If you’re tired of the multitude of polls being commissioned by newspapers in advance of the Norwich North by-election, consider this simpler measure of popularity.

The Twitter campaign to save Brown’s premiership (keepbrownasmp) has a meagre 122 followers compared to more than 2,000 followers for a demonic incarnation of the PM who claims to be guilty of war crimes and a second Great Depression.

This is despite Prime_Minister’s rather unlikely bouts of honesty that include

I am the One Eyed Monster not fit for my job!

and

I want to dig a hole and hide from the public. I am ashamed of my failure in public office.

Separately the BBC also recently advertised a job for a political researcher with expertise in the “policies and personalities” of the Conservative party. Clearer tea leaves than any Mori forecast, I’d say.

